Our people

Find out more about the people who make up the Spatial Policy and Analysis Laboratory.


Select one of our members to view more information about them, including contact details



Associate members

  • Dave Carter, Honorary Research Fellow
  • Professor Vincent Goodstadt, Honorary Professorial Knowledge Exchange Fellow
  • Professor Graham Haughton, Professor of Urban and Environmental Planning
  • Dr Richard Kirkham, Affiliate Member and Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
  • David Rudlin, Honorary Professorial Knowledge Exchange Fellow

Research staff

  • Vasileios Vlastaras, Research Assistant
  • Dr Helen Wei Zheng, Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Eighteen postgraduate research students are currently members of SPAL and they contribute to its work and take part in its seminars and team meetings.