Our people

Learn more about the academic staff and external colleagues that form the Inclusive Growth Analysis Unit.

University of Manchester

Joseph Rowntree Foundation

  • Mike HawkingActing Policy and Research Manager (Cities and Inclusive Growth)

Advisory group

  • Mark Burton, Steady State Manchester
  • Atiha Chaudry, BME Matters and GM BME Network
  • Ed Cox, IPPR North
  • Peter Davys, Orrest Ltd (Federation of Small Businesses representative)
  • Chris Fletcher, GM Chamber of Commerce
  • Alun Francis, Oldham College
  • Alan Harding, GM Combined Authority
  • Angela Harrington, Manchester City Council
  • Todd Holden, Manchester Growth Company
  • Ben Lucas (Chair), Metro Dynamics
  • Neil McInroy, Centre for Local Economic Strategies
  • Chris Murray, Core Cities UK
  • Kevan Nelson, Unison
  • Richard Roe, Trafford MBC
  • Lynn Sbaih, GM Living Wage Campaign
  • Tom Stannard, Oldham Council
  • Tom Skinner, GM Poverty Action Group
  • Alex Whinnom, GM Centre for Voluntary Organisation (GMCVO)
  • Tom Wilde, Trafford Housing Trust
  • John Wrathmell, GM Combined Authority

Programme associates